Welsh Alphabet

  • The Welsh alphabet has 28 letters (including eight digraphs).
  • The Welsh language is one of the oldest languages spoken in Europe.
  • Dates back to the 6th century.
  • There are no ‘k’, ‘q’ and ‘z’ in Welsh and ‘y’ is a vowel
  • Welsh is written and read from left to right.

Welsh Alphabet

I'm learning Welsh

Welsh Alphabet and Pronunciation

Welsh Basic Words                                    Welsh Places and Buildings

Wales History from 1000 BC

Wales Facts

Wales History

Welsh Flag


Wales Countryside


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s