Swahili Alphabet

Explore the Swahili language 

  • The Swahili alphabet has 24 letters.
  • Swahili is written in the Latin alphabet, from left to right.
  • Swahili language or Kiswahili is a Bantu language and the mother tongue of the Swahili people.
  • Swahili is spoken in 12 Africans countries : Burundi, Comoro Islands, Democratic Republic of Congo, Kenya, Malawi, Mozambique, Rwanda, Somalia, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia, and Zanzibar.


Swahili Alphabet

Swahili Greetings    Swahili Basic Words

Swahili Animals

Swahili Languages Map


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s